top of page

Too many jobs to do before training!

So, I got myself a nice shiny purple kettlebell, to train for the latest challenge (see other blog post), but do I have the time to actually use it? I need to build a shed, order some business cards, service the back wheel on my bike-on top of the usual work to go to.

To be honest, I certainly DO have the time to train-I just skip out the door, or even in the living room if it's quiet and just start banging out some reps. Which reminds me...I've only done 32 snatches today. Anyways, all these little jobs, while numerous, do not take up too much time. Well, building the shed base was a biggie and so has a lot of heavy duty gardening this year, but even so, I can still find a few minutes to do a spot of chucking around some kbs. And the day job is in leisure centres which generally have gyms in the building, so really no excuses there. That's where I did the 32 snatches, in the newly refurbished gym at my second venue today.

So, always opportunities to train. Just need to remember to get it done.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page